#1 Roulette Forum & Message Board | www.RouletteForum.cc

Roulette-focused => Main Roulette Board => Topic started by: romano0327 on Aug 17, 04:03 PM 2017

Title: Help with RX code (Adding a stop to system)
Post by: romano0327 on Aug 17, 04:03 PM 2017
Hello guys,

I am new at programing on RX, I have here a code for a system, and I would like you guys to please help me stop and restart the system once one of the numbers from the bet selection hits for the first time...

Basically the system bets any numbers that repeat 3 times in a 37 spins cycle and adds a progression if neccesary to be in profit ...But he system continues to bet the same numbers even if they hit, it continues betting until spin 37 and it resets, I would like the system to stop and reset after the first hit before the 37 spins. Thanks, here is the code:

system "untitled"
method "main"
begin
while starting new session
begin
load double wheel
call "Init"
exit
end
track last number for 37 spins record"Last 37"layout
add 1 record"Master Count"data
if flag "Bet" true
begin
call "Bet"
end
call "Track"
end

method "Bet"
begin
if record"Master Count"data = 37
begin
set flag "Bet" false
put 0 record"Master Count"data
clear record"Bet this"layout
clear record"Last 37"layout
exit
end
call "Calc Unit"
put 100% record"Unit Size"data record"Bet this"layout list
end

method "Calc Unit"
begin
if bankroll >= record"Starting Bankroll"data
begin
put 1 record"Unit Size"data
put 100% bankroll record"Starting Bankroll"data
end else begin
put 100% record"Starting Bankroll"data record"Loss"data
subtract 100% bankroll record"Loss"data
put 37 record"Win Amount"data
subtract 100% record"Bet this"layout index record"Win amount"data
put 0 record"Temp"data
put 1 record"Unit Size"data         {Introduce here unit size for the initial bet}
loop until record"Temp"data >= record"Loss"data
begin
add 1 record"Unit Size"data    {Introduce here how many units you would like to add  to the initial bet after each loss}
add 100% record"Win amount"data record"Temp"data
end
end
end

method "Track"
begin
if record"Master Count"data = 37   {Introduce here at how many spins youu would like the system to stop betting and restart}
begin
set flag "Bet" false
put 0 record"Master Count"data
clear record"Bet this"layout
clear record"Last 37"layout
exit
end
if record"Last 37"layout count > 0  {Introduce here at how many spins you would like the system to start betting}
begin
clear record"Number Count"data
put 1 record"Double Wheel"layout index
put 1 record"Last 37"layout index
put 1 record"Number Count"data index
loop until record"Double Wheel"layout index > record"Double Wheel"layout count
begin
loop until record"Last 37"layout index > record"Last 37"layout count
begin
if record"Last 37"layout = record"Double Wheel"layout
begin
add 1 record"Number Count"data
end
add 1 record"Last 37"layout index
end
put 1 record"Last 37"layout index
add 1 record"Double Wheel"layout index
add 1 record"Number Count"data index
end
end
put 1 record"Number Count"data index
put 1 record"Double Wheel"layout index
loop until record"Number Count"data index > record"Number Count"data count
begin
if record"Number Count"data = 3  {Introduce here when the system will start betting, 1x numbers, 2x numbers, 3x numbers, 4x numbers...}
begin
if record"Double Wheel"layout found record"Bet this"layout
begin end else begin
copy record"Double Wheel"layout record"Bet this"layout
add 1 record"Bet this"layout index
end
set flag "Bet" true
end
add 1 record"Number count"data index
add 1 record"Double Wheel"layout index
end
if flag "Bet" true
begin
call "Bet"
end
end

method "Init"
begin
copy list [00,0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14,15,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,24,25,26,
27,28,29,30,31,32,33,34,35,36] record"Double Wheel"layout
put 100% bankroll record"Starting Bankroll"data
end
Modify message
Title: Re: Help with RX code (Adding a stop to system)
Post by: stringbeanpc on Aug 17, 06:59 PM 2017
romano0327,

For a new RX programmer, that is quite a good script. Especially the comments explaining the logic.

I looked it over but cannot see the bug.

If I understand your system, it bets for 3 hits to become 4 hits within a cycle, then reset and start over.
I think that is a good idea. If I remember the stats correctly about 80% of cycles will match your criteria.

To make your code more human readable, I suggest using indentation, not having every statement left justified.
See some of my text file attachments to see what I mean.

Please post the final version when you fix the bug.

Well Done !
Title: Re: Help with RX code (Adding a stop to system)
Post by: romano0327 on Aug 17, 09:17 PM 2017
Thank you for your comment!

The system does bet 3x numbers to become 4x numbers within a 37 spin cycle, the only thing that I would like it to do is to stop and reset after the first hit and not to continue betting for the remaining spins until the 37 spin cycle is complete.

Regards,
Title: Re: Help with RX code (Adding a stop to system)
Post by: stringbeanpc on Aug 17, 09:49 PM 2017
I am looking at this closer now, give me a few hours and I will post my code changes
Title: Re: Help with RX code (Adding a stop to system)
Post by: romano0327 on Aug 17, 09:54 PM 2017
Thank you Stringbeanpc,

Your help is greatly appreciated.
Title: Re: Help with RX code (Adding a stop to system)
Post by: stringbeanpc on Aug 17, 10:25 PM 2017
You are welcome, attached is the script as a txt file

I made the following changes

1) indented the code so it could be read easier

2) added code for a dealer change

3) created a Reset Method

4) When a win occurs, call reset

5) call this Reset, from within both Bet and Track methods

6) I believe the Bet method needs to only be called once, and that is from within the Track method,
therefore the call to Bet from within main method is commented out

7) Sometimes a return statement would be better than an exit (I commented out these exit statements)
an exit skips all script code and goes to next spin,
whereas a return skips any remaining code within the method

Something to think about
A) a full cycle on a double 00 wheel is 38 spins, not 37
B) I believe there is still a bug in the progression calculation, because I notice the first cycle bet is 1 unit, then increases
   to 2 units when only 1 unit is necessary for a profit if it wins. I will leave that for you to test.

One more comment, I think it was great how you increment "Number count" by matching the index to the "Double Wheel" index
I had similiar code in a script I wrote for another strategy, but the way you do it is more efficient ! Congrats

Please post any updates to this, back on this same thread so I can follow it.

p.s. did you get the idea for this strategy from the "@ tubro" thread here ?

link:s://:.rouletteforum.cc/index.php?topic=18348.0

Best Regards,
Title: Re: Help with RX code (Adding a stop to system)
Post by: stringbeanpc on Aug 17, 10:39 PM 2017
Please try running the script with the attached set of numbers.

Do you get the same results as my screenshot ?

The 1st bet on number 36 is 1 chips
the 2nd (and subsequent bets) are 2 chips, when only 1 chip is needed for a profit

Title: Re: Help with RX code (Adding a stop to system)
Post by: romano0327 on Aug 17, 10:54 PM 2017
Thank you for helping out!

Yes, this all has to do with Turbo's thread, I am trying to crack the code and trying different approaches, I will let you now how things come out...
Title: Re: Help with RX code (Adding a stop to system)
Post by: stringbeanpc on Aug 17, 11:03 PM 2017
Quote from: romano0327 on Aug 17, 10:54 PM 2017
I will let you now how things come out...

You are welcome. I look forward to viewing the results.
Title: Re: Help with RX code (Adding a stop to system)
Post by: romano0327 on Aug 17, 11:06 PM 2017
I sent you a pm...
Title: Re: Help with RX code (Adding a stop to system)
Post by: stringbeanpc on Aug 17, 11:17 PM 2017
just replied to you